Galaxy Note 10

How to perform Factory Reset on Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+

Welcome to the home of the best How-to guides for your Samsung Galaxy needs. If you’re wondering how to perform Factory Reset on Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+. So today we are talking about the Factory Reset method and how to use it.

How to perform Factory Reset on Galaxy Note 10 and Note 10+

A factory reset sometimes called a hard reset or a master reset, will remove all personal information, changes, and data from your device, returning it to the same settings and information it had when it left the factory.

Most people will perform factory resets on their device to solve persistent software issues or to ensure that all personal data is removed before giving the device to someone else. 

Warning: most Android devices are secured with Factory Reset Protection. This is a feature designed by Google to prevent your phone from being reset without your permission. If you intend to give your device to someone else once it has been reset, please ensure that you remove your Google account from the device first. How to remove Google Account.

Backing up prior to a factory reset

Please note: a factory reset will permanently delete all of the following from your phone:

  • all personal data
  • customized settings
  • applications downloaded from the Play Store
  • Messages
  • Contacts
  • Photos

Factory Reset methods

There are three main ways to perform a factory reset: via the Settings menu on your device, using the buttons, or by using the Find My Mobile service.

Performing a Factory Reset via the Settings Menu

Please note: if you have a Google account on your device, you will have Factory Reset Protection. This prevents unauthorized persons from being able to use the device by resetting it if it is lost or stolen. Make sure you know your Google account password before performing the reset.

The location of Factory Reset in your settings will differ slightly depending on the model and operating system of your device.

Settings > General Management > Reset > Factory data reset

Settings > Backup and reset > Factory data reset

Settings > Privacy > Factory data reset

Using Find My Mobile

Find My Mobile allows you to locate, lock and/or wipe your device remotely among other features. You will need to have set up the remote controls feature on your device before using the Find My Mobile service.

Performing a factory reset with buttons

Please note: if you have a Google account on your device, you will have Factory Reset Protection. This prevents unauthorized persons from being able to use the device by resetting it. Make sure you know your Google account password before performing the reset or have removed your Google account from the device.

If you are locked out of your device, you can perform a factory reset using the buttons on your device.

  • Switch off the device
  • Press and hold the volume up button, the power button, and the home at the same time
  • When you feel the device vibrate, release ONLY the power button
  • A screen menu will now appear. When you see this, release the remaining buttons
  • Use the volume down button until you are highlighting Delete all user data. Press the power button to select
  • Press the power button again to select the Yes – delete all user data option
  • Press the power button to highlight, then select the reboot option

HOW TO SECURE YOUR GMAIL ACCOUNT

For The Latest Activities And News Follow Our Social Media Handles:



Trending

To Top